SAA Announces 2012-13 Winter Sports All-Sportsmanship Teams

The Southern Athletic Association (SAA) has announced the 2012-13 Winter Sports All-Sportsmanship Teams and 28 student-athletes among the league’s eight full-time members received recognition. Formed in 2011, the SAA places a special emphasis on good sportsmanship and fair play amongst all competitors.

To view this release in pdf format, go here.

2012-13 Men’s Swimming & Diving All-Sportsmanship Team
Adam Jarrell of Berry College (sophomore from Tullahoma, Tenn.)
Matt Gonzalez of Birmingham-Southern (freshman from Pembroke Pines, Fla.)
Stuart Cowley of Centre College (senior from Lexington, Ky.)
John Byford of Hendrix College (junior from Oklahoma City, Okla.)
Ryan Berger of Rhodes College (senior from Des Peres, Mo.)
Walter Chiarella of Sewanee (sophomore from Greencastle, Ind.)

2012-13 Women’s Swimming & Diving All-Sportsmanship Team
Janelle Spanjers of Berry College (freshman from Norcross, Ga.)
Hailey Morris of Birmingham-Southern (freshman from Marietta, Ga.)
Tayllor Vetter of Centre College (senior from Lexington, S.C.)
Sheryl Burt of Hendrix College (senior from Belton, Texas)
Abby May of Rhodes College (sophomore from Chapel Hill, N.C.)
Katie Wakefield of Sewanee (senior from Fayetteville, Tenn.)

2012-13 Men’s Basketball All-Sportsmanship Team
Hunter Smoak of Berry College (junior from Knoxville, Tenn.)
Jason Holland of Birmingham-Southern (junior from Mobile, Ala.)
Matt Griggs of Centre College (senior from Cincinnati, Ohio)
Dayton Sheridan of Hendrix College (senior from Aledo, Texas)
Ryan Berger of Millsaps College (junior from Kenner, La.)
Price Hamilton of Oglethorpe University (senior from Birmingham, Ala.)
Johnny Dunavant of Rhodes College (junior from Lakeland, Tenn.)
Tyler Brown of Sewanee (senior from Goodlettsville, Tenn.)

2012-13 Women’s Basketball All-Sportsmanship Team
Melanie McLean of Berry College (sophomore from Cave Spring, Ga.)
Elizabeth Bromirski of Birmingham-Southern (junior from Somerville, Ala.)
Bridget Winstead of Centre College (senior from Franklin, Tenn.)
Katie Coughran of Hendrix College (junior from Allen, Texas)
Samantha Perez of Millsaps College (sophomore from Miami, Fla.)
Ali Bleckley of Oglethorpe University (freshman from Hiawasse, Fla.)
Sarah Womack of Rhodes College (senior from Germantown, Tenn.)
Dee Bradford of Sewanee (senior from Isle of Palms, S.C.)