SAA Announces 2013-14 Winter Sports All-Sportsmanship Teams

ATLANTA, Ga. –The Southern Athletic Association (SAA) has announced the 2013-14 Winter Sports All-Sportsmanship Teams and 28 student-athletes among the league’s eight full-time members received recognition. Formed in 2011, the SAA places a special emphasis on good sportsmanship and fair play amongst all competitors.

2013-14 Men’s Swimming & Diving All-Sportsmanship Team
Micah Levinson of Berry College (freshman from Charlotte, N.C.)
David Lutomski of Birmingham-Southern (junior from Hoover, Ala.)
Wes McCrary of Centre College (junior from Winchester, Ky.)
John Byford of Hendrix College (senior from Oklahoma City, Okla.)
Tyler Matthews of Rhodes College (senior from Zionsville, Ind.)
Thomas Walters of Sewanee (junior from Chattanooga. Tenn.)

2013-14 Women’s Swimming & Diving All-Sportsmanship Team
Sofie DeWandel of Berry College (freshman from Cedartown, Ga.)
Marilyn Rowell of Birmingham-Southern (freshman from Jacksonville, Fla.)
Kirsten Larson of Centre College (sophomore from Taylor Mill, Ky.)
Claire DePree of Hendrix College (freshman from Decatur, Ga.)
Genevieve Bettendorf of Rhodes College (sophomore from Mayfield Heights, Ohio)
Emily Gay of Sewanee (freshman from Henrico, Va.)

2013-14 Men’s Basketball All-Sportsmanship Team
Lee McCloud of Berry College (sophomore from Vidalia, Ga.)
Jason Holland of Birmingham-Southern (senior from Mobile, Ala.)
Josh Karsner of Centre College (senior from Frankfort, Ky.)
Bruce Baker of Hendrix College (junior from Eerie, Colo.)
Rajan Hanstad of Millsaps College (sophomore from Seattle, Wash.)
Victor Rohlfs of Oglethorpe University (sophomore from Belo Horizonte, Brazil)
Patrick McGrail of Rhodes College (senior from Hinsdale, Ill.)
Anvil Nelson of Sewanee (senior from Brentwood, Tenn.)

2013-14 Women’s Basketball All-Sportsmanship Team

Maggie Trimble of Berry College (senior from Kennesaw, Ga.)
Elizabeth Bromirski of Birmingham-Southern (senior from Somerville, Ala.)
Mary Gordon Stough of Centre College (senior from Louisville, Ky.)
Katie Coughran of Hendrix College (senior from Allen, Texas)
Bev Holmes of Millsaps College (sophomore from San Antonio, Texas)
Raegan Merryman of Oglethorpe University (freshman from Pell City, Ala.)
Sarah Johnson of Rhodes College (junior from Little Rock, Ark.)
Clarissa Medley of Sewanee (senior from LaFollete, Tenn.)

View this release as a pdf