Oglethorpe University

Quick Facts
Location: Atlanta, Georgia 30319-2797
Founded: 1835
President: Dr. Lawrence M. Schall
Enrollment: 1,100
Colors: Gold, Black
Nickname: Stormy Petrels
Varsity Sports: Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Men's Cross Country, Women's Cross Country, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Men's Lacrosse, Women's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Men's Tennis, Women's Tennis, Men's Track & Field, Women's Track & Field, Volleyball

Contact Information
Athletics Address: 4484 Peachtree Road, Atlanta, Georgia 30319-2797
Athletics Telephone: 404-364-8425
Athletics Fax: 404-364-8445

Administrative Personnel

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Lawrence Schall
President
404-364-8320 lschall@oglethorpe.edu
Colleen D'Alessandro
Assistant to the President
404-364-8419 cdalessandro@oglethorpe.edu
Mike Rulison
Faculty Athletics Represntative
404-364-8409 mrulison@oglethorpe.edu

Athletics Department Personnel

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becky Hall
Athletics Director
404-364-8469 bhall1@oglethorpe.edu
Brian Baer
Head Athletic Trainer
404-364-8486 bbaer@oglethorpe.edu
Nick Irwin
Sports Information Director
404-364-8419 nirwin@oglethorpe.edu
Jim Owen
Associate Athletics Director, Men's and Women's Golf
404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Cindy Vaios
Senior Woman Administrator, Title IX Coordinator
404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu

Head Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Akin
Men's Soccer
404-364-8416 jakin@oglethorpe.edu
Marissa Gianerini
Women's Lacrosse
407-937-9739 mgiannerini@oglethorpe.edu
Dan Giordano
Baseball
404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Peter Howell
Men's and Women's Tennis
404-364-8645 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Jim Owen
Associate Athletics Director, Men's and Women's Golf
404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Phil Ponder
Men's Basketball
404-364-8422 pponder@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Richey
Women's Basketball
404-364-8421 arichey@oglethorpe.edu
Kirk Shellhouse
Men's and Women's Cross Country / Men's and Women's Track & Field
404-364-8410 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Richie Tang
Volleyball
404-364-8480 rtang@oglethorpe.edu
Alan Woods
Women's Soccer
678-628-6534 awoods@oglethorpe.edu
Nathan Young
Men's Lacrosse
404-364-8415 nyoung@oglethorpe.edu